british airways club world

onboard1
I just got off a British Airways flight from Toronto to London’s Heathrow Airport. Chilling in business class or Club World, as British Airways calls it, was fantastic from beginning to end. My lie-flat bed made the seven-hour flight speed by; I slept for most of the flight but enjoyed some snacks and a movie before drifting off to sleep, almost until landing. The service on-board was exemplary and I can’t help it, but those British accents just make me swoon. So it doesn’t really matter what the flight attendants are saying; it all just sounds perfectly delightful! But kudos where it’s deserved — the flight attendants were, without exception, friendly and attentive.

I’m waiting for my connecting flight in the Concorde Lounge in Heathrow’s new Terminal 5. I haven’t had a chance to explore the new terminal (there’s been a lot of talk about how fab it is) but I can say that the sprawling Harrods I passed on my way to the lounge is beckoning. In fact, I’m off to check it out now. Stay tuned!